Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 506)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 JUNE 2014

China Foods Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") held on 3 June 2014, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of annual general meeting dated 23 April 2014 (the "Notice") were duly passed by shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 2,797,223,396 issued shares, being the total number of issued shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares in the Company entitling the shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and none of the shareholders of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the circular to the shareholders dated 23 April 2014 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Progressive Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are set out as follows:-

		Numbers of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2013.	2,281,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Chi Jingtao as non-executive director.	2,278,285,614 (99.84%)	3,648,609 (0.16%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Stephen Edward Clark as independent non-executive director.	2,281,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

		Numbers of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
4.	To re-elect Ms. Liu Ding as non-executive director.	2,131,134,950 (96.11%)	86,235,392 (3.89%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Ning Gaoning as non-executive director.	2,121,038,562 (95.66%)	96,331,780 (4.34%)
6.	To re-elect Li Hung Kwan, Alfred as independent non-executive director.	2,281,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To elect Mr. Jiang Guojin as executive director.	2,278,285,614 (99.84%)	3,648,609 (0.16%)
8.	To elect Mr. Lu Xiaohui as executive director.	2,278,285,614 (99.84%)	3,648,609 (0.16%)
9.	To authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,281,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,281,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
11.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.*	2,103,752,569 (94.88%)	113,617,773 (5.12%)
12.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares in the capital of the Company.*	2,279,934,223 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
13.	Subject to the passing of Resolutions 11 and 12, to authorise the directors to issue additional shares representing the nominal value of the shares repurchased by the Company.*	2,114,691,469 (95.37%)	102,678,873 (4.63%)

^{*} The full text of these resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each resolution, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board China Foods Limited Yu Xubo Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises: Mr. Yu Xubo as the chairman of the Board and a non-executive director; Mr. Jiang Guojin, Ms. Wu Wenting and Mr. Lu Xiaohui as executive directors; Mr. Ning Gaoning, Mr. Chi Jingtao, Ms. Liu Ding and Mr. Ma Jianping as non-executive directors; and Messrs. Stephen Edward Clark, Paul Kenneth Etchells, Li Hung Kwan, Alfred and Yuen Tin Fan, Francis as independent non-executive directors.