Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA FOODS LIMITED 中國食品有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 506)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2017

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Foods Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") held on 1 June 2017, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM (the "**Notice**") dated 27 April 2017 were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll. The number of shares represented by votes for or against the resolutions at the AGM was as follows:—

Ordinary Resolutions		Numbers of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated	2,227,103,235	2,000
	financial statements and the reports of directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2016.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK1.2 cents per share	2,227,103,235	2,000
	for the year ended 31 December 2016.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
3.	To elect Mr. Zhou Chenguang as executive director.	2,226,318,769	786,466
		(99.9647%)	(0.0353%)
4.	To elect Ms. Luan Xiuju as executive director.	2,226,318,769	786,466
		(99.9647%)	(0.0353%)
5.	To elect Mr. Qin Yelong as non-executive director.	2,225,723,609	1,381,626
		(99.9380%)	(0.0620%)
6.	To elect Ms. Xiao Jianping as non-executive director.	2,225,723,609	1,381,626
		(99.9380%)	(0.0620%)
7.	To re-elect Mr. Jiang Guojin as executive director.	2,226,318,769	786,466
		(99.9647%)	(0.0353%)
8.	To re-elect Mr. Stephen Edward Clark as	2,221,771,337	5,333,898
	independent non-executive director.	(99.7605%)	(0.2395%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Numbers of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
9.	To re-elect Mr. Li Hung Kwan, Alfred as independent non-executive director.	2,227,105,235 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
10.	To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration.	2,227,103,235 (99.9999%)	2,000 (0.0001%)
11.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,226,788,764 (99.9858%)	316,466 (0.0142%)
12.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.*	2,143,169,382 (96.2312%)	83,935,853 (3.7688%)
13.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares in the capital of the Company.*	2,227,103,235 (99.9999%)	2,000 (0.0001%)
14.	Subject to the passing of Resolutions 12 and 13, to authorise the directors to issue additional shares representing the nominal value of the shares repurchased by the Company.*	2,144,868,537 (96.3075%)	82,236,693 (3.6925%)

<sup>\*</sup>Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions.

As more than 50% of the eligible votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolution, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 2,797,223,396, which was the total number of issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting any votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 27 April 2017 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Progressive Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for vote-taking.

By order of the Board China Foods Limited Ma Jianping Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Ma Jianping as the chairman of the Board and a non-executive director; Mr. Jiang Guojin, Ms. Luan Xiuju and Mr. Zhou Chenguang as executive directors; Mr. Qin Yelong and Ms. Xiao Jianping as non-executive directors; and Messrs. Stephen Edward Clark, Li Hung Kwan, Alfred and Yuen Tin Fan, Francis as independent non-executive directors.